Me and Mr. Jones … (we got a thing going on.)

Amy Winehouse (bless her troubled talented soul) sang the great lyrics and they’re ringing true for me.

It’s only been one date but , but just like a lovesick teenager, I think Me and Mr. Jones have something special going on.

And talk about chemistry, it didn’t just start with sparks it was a bang, quite literally.

I’m of course talking about my gun and our first live firing exercise.

I was nervous about our “first time” together, never having shot a gun before.

I also missed the blank firing drill designed to give us all an idea of how strong the gun’s kickback would be.

So with sweaty palms and heart beating I took my position on the ground, Mr. Jones loaded and ready to go by my side.

I hesitated, then finally found the courage to pull the trigger “bang” it was over in less than a second..

Mr Jones was gentler than I was anticipating, and I went back for more.

Our “first time” was over in a flash but found an almost perfect score, with five of the ten bullets hitting the bull’s eye 150 meters away.

I topped the 100-strong class with my 91 points out of 100 earning a “good result” from my very serious lieutenant, and the envy of all the boys.

Love at first sight? It could be, i’ll keep you posted.

In the meantime I am memorising Mr. Jone’s number off by heart.

Sgt. (sniper) Sana.

    

Me and Mr. Jones.

Lipas valmis - "magazine ready"

Mr. Jones taking a well deserved rest.

One Response to “Me and Mr. Jones … (we got a thing going on.)”

  1. Tuomas Says:

    Nice! Took me about 5 months to get in the nineties, you’re a natural! I must however warn you, at least my relationship with Bambina (852947) soured rather quickly. Once you take her on long marches and she keeps flipping over from behind you and hitting you in the eye and face until your face is nothing but bruises, the magic might wither. Also, just wait until you play urban warfare and load a clip full of blanks into a wall. It seems very cool at the time, but when you’re giving the gentleman his bath after that and after two hours, his pipes are still full of soot, the magic might wither.

    But maybe this won’t happen to you since you two seem to have such symbiosis. Lucky you!

Leave a comment